How can i delete messenger messages?

How can I delete all my messenger messages at once?

There’s no way to delete all your Facebook messages at once, but you can delete them one conversation at a time. Deleting a Facebook message only deletes it from your account — the person or people you sent the message to will still have it.

Why can’t I delete messages on messenger?

Here is some of the potential problems: Your internet connection is slow or you ran out of data. Both of these could cause the “Messenger” or “Facebook” servers to not update your request (ex. Request to delete a message when you click delete).

How do you delete Facebook messages permanently?

Locate the message in the conversation that you want to delete with your mouse and click the three-dot icon next to it. Click “Delete” from the drop-down menu. You’ll be asked to confirm that you want to delete the message and, if you do so, your copy of the conversation is permanently erased.

How do I delete multiple conversations on Messenger?

Open Facebook messages through Facebook.com or through Messenger.com. Either way, the “slow” way will work. In order to delete individual messages, you need to hover over each conversation on the left side bar where the three dots are located. Once you click on the three dots, go ahead and click on delete.

Why is delete for everyone not working?

When does ‘Delete for everyonenot work? The company says that this feature will only work if you and the recipient are on the latest WhatsApp version. So, if ‘Delete for everyone‘ is not visible or not working, then you should check whether you are using the latest version.

You might be interested:  Can a lump sum pension payout be rolled into an ira

What happens when you Unsend a message on messenger?

Select “Unsend for Everyone”. This will remove the message in everyone’s conversation, not just you. The message will no longer appear in your message thread as well as to everyone whom you‘ve sent it to.

Does the other person know when you delete a conversation on Messenger?

Once “removed,” the message will not reappear in the draft space. Unfortunately, Facebook will also notify other members of a conversation when this action is taken, essentially calling you out to your conversation partners.

Will deleting Facebook delete messages?

Deleting Facebook account permanently will delete your name and profile picture from the message. But the conversation will be still there in other person’s inbox. Before deleting your account you can report those conversations as spam or abusive, after sometime it will delete those messages from their inbox also.

Do my messages disappear when I delete Facebook?

When you delete your account, people won’t be able to see it on Facebook. Some of the things you do on Facebook aren’t stored in your account. For example, a friend may still have messages from you even after you delete your account. That information remains after you delete your account.

Are deleted messages on messenger gone forever?

You can not see deleted messages. Once they are deleted, they are gone forever. You cannot retrieve deleted messages, so you cannot view images from deleted messages unless you saved them in another location.

How do I delete multiple messages on facebook messenger on iPhone?

iPhone

  1. Open the Facebook Messenger app.
  2. Tap and hold on the conversation that you no longer want then swipe to the left.
  3. When the menu appears, select Delete.
  4. Confirm the selection by tapping Delete Conversation.
You might be interested:  Often asked: How far can my baby see at 2 months?

How do I delete messages?

1 Delete a Message

  1. Open Messages.
  2. Locate the conversation that has the message you want to delete then tap on it.
  3. Touch and hold the message you want to delete.
  4. Tap the trash can to delete the message.
  5. Tap Delete on the confirmation prompt.

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *

Adblock
detector