Quick Answer: How can i delete my messenger?

Can you delete messenger without deleting Facebook?

If you want to get rid of Facebook Messenger without deactivating Facebook, your only option is to turn chat off. Additionally, you can only deactivate Facebook Messenger from one of its smartphone apps. On the Legal & Policies screen, you will see a Deactivate Messenger option. Tap it and enter your password.

Why can’t I delete my messages on messenger?

Here is some of the potential problems: Your internet connection is slow or you ran out of data. Both of these could cause the “Messenger” or “Facebook” servers to not update your request (ex. Request to delete a message when you click delete).

Why can’t I deactivate my Messenger 2020?

First, you need to make sure your main Facebook account is deactivated (You can’t deactivate Messenger alone as far as I’m aware of). After that, open Messenger and tap on your profile image top left next to “Chats”. In the settings, scroll all the way down to Legal & Policies, and tap that.

How do I permanently delete my messenger account 2020?

How to deactivate Messenger

  1. Open Messenger.
  2. From Chats, click on your profile in the top left corner.
  3. Tap Account settings. (Tap Legal and Policies for Android).
  4. Below your Facebook Information, tap Delete Your Account and Information.
  5. Tap deactivate and enter your password.

How do I permanently delete Messenger messages from both sides?

Steps to Delete Facebook Messages From Both Sides

  1. On your phone, tap and hold the message you want to delete.
  2. Then select Remove.
  3. Tap the Unsend option when asked who you want to remove the message for.
  4. Confirm your choice when prompted to do so.
You might be interested:  How much does a coke can weigh?

How do you delete Messenger chats from everyone?

Simply tap on the message you want to remove and select the option to “Remove for Everyone”. The removed message will be replaced by text alerting everyone in the conversation the message was removed. You will have up to 10 minutes to remove a message after it is sent.

How do I clear all Facebook messages?

How to delete all of your Facebook messages, using a browser or mobile app

  1. There’s no way to delete all your Facebook messages at once, but you can delete them one conversation at a time.
  2. Deleting a Facebook message only deletes it from your account — the person or people you sent the message to will still have it.

How many times can you deactivate messenger?

How Many Times Can I Deactivate Messenger And Facebook? You can do it as many times as you want. Thus, if you want frequent sabbaticals from the social media site, it’s possible. However, if you‘ve deactivated multiple times, you might have to wait 24 hours after logging in for full activation.

What do others see when you deactivate messenger?

What happens after the deactivation process?

  1. You will be invisible in the Messenger app. No one will be seeing your profile in the app.
  2. No one will be able to communicate with you.
  3. When you reactive Messenger, it will also reactivate your Facebook account automatically.

How do I log out of Messenger?

Here’s how to logout of messenger using the Facebook app:

Go to Settings and Privacy. Then scroll down and go to Security and select Security and login. Now you’ll see the list of devices where you are logged in. Select the Messenger session and click on Log out.

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *

Adblock
detector