Readers ask: How can i stop seeing someone’s posts on facebook?

How do I stop someone’s posts appearing on my news feed?

This will completely remove them from your News Feed.

  1. Log in to Facebook.
  2. Scroll through your News Feed until you see an update from the person you want to stop showing up on your News Feed.
  3. Click on the drop-down arrow next to their name, then click “Unsubscribe from X” where “X” is the person’s name.

How can you tell if someone has restricted you on Facebook?

How can I tell if a friend has restricted me from seeing their posts? The only way you can tell for sure is to ask someone else if they can see any posts from that person. If they can see posts that you can’t, then you‘ll know that person has blocked you from seeing their posts.

What happens when you restrict someone on Facebook?

When you add someone to your Restricted list, you‘ll still be friends with them on Facebook, but they‘ll only be able to see your public information (example: your posts and profile info you choose to make public) and posts you tag them in.

Why can’t I hide a post from someone on Facebook?

– Make sure you’re using the most updated version of the app or browser; – Restart your computer or phone; – Uninstall and reinstall the app, if you’re using a phone; – Log into Facebook and try again.

Can someone tell if I look at their Facebook page a lot?

No, Facebook doesn’t tell people that you’ve seen their profile. Third-party apps also can‘t provide this functionality.

You might be interested:  How to get your pension early

When you restrict someone on facebook can they see your posts?

When you restrict a person, they can‘t see your future posts. However, it’s only valid if you are choosing the Friends privacy setting. That is, you can still see that person’s posts depending on the chosen privacy settings. And when it comes to the old posts, both of you can still view them by visiting the timeline.

Why can’t I see a friends posts on Facebook?

– Make sure you’re using the most updated version of the app or browser; – Restart your computer or phone; – Uninstall and reinstall the app, if you’re using a phone; – Log into Facebook and try again.

What happens when you restrict someone?

When you restrict someone, their interactions comprising of comments and messages will be hidden from your profile. It’s like keeping the restricted user in a bubble where they can see the outside world, but they cannot interact with it even though they think they can do it.

What is the difference between blocking and banning on Facebook?

4 Answers. “Blocking” someone is usually used in the context of preventing another user from contacting you. Think instant messengers or Facebook. “Banning” someone is usually used to indicate a user has been barred by admins from accessing the service.

Can someone on my restricted list see my likes and comments?

If you put someone to restriction list, this user doesn’t see your comments on your wall. That’s one of the expected behaviors. But if you comment an entry in a page or write into the wall of a friend, this user still sees these entries. I want him to not see anything.

You might be interested:  Quick Answer: How can i get on shark tank?

How do I hide all posts from everyone on Facebook?

Facebook also has a tool to hide public Timeline posts en masse. To do this, navigate to Settings > Privacy > Limit Past Posts. After clicking the Limit Past Posts button, a warning will pop up advising that all your public posts will be converted to Friends only.

How do you restrict someone on Facebook?

Adding People to the Facebook Restricted List

  1. Go to the person’s profile.
  2. Click the friends icon under their profile photo.
  3. Choose “Friends”
  4. Select “Edit Friend Lists”
  5. Click “Restricted

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *

Adblock
detector